The CSA shall have an Awards and Recognition Committee appointed by the President, normally chaired by the Past President and confirmed by the Executive before each AGM. The Awards and Recognition Committee will seek nominations from among the CSA’s regular members for its awards. The Awards and Recognition Committee report to the Executive shall be final.

CSA Awards Committee members or CSA Executive members are not eligible to receive CSA professional awards (Early Career Agronomist, CSA Fellow or CSA Distinguished Agronomist) while they serve on these committees/boards.  However, CSA executive members are eligible to receive graduate student awards and CJPS awards.  CSA Executive members are expected to disclose any conflict of interest when being selected to serve on CSA awards committees or as nominees for CSA awards.

Click here to see a summary of the Award Criteria

Deadline for awards has been extended to April 30, 2024.