2019 CSA Awards Deadline April 15, 2019

The CSA is now accepting nominations for the 2019 CSA awards. The deadline for nominations is April 15, 2019.
The available awards include:
1. Early Career Agronomist
The candidate will have made an outstanding contribution to Agronomy and be within 10 years of starting his/her career or within 10 years of earning his/her last degree.
2. CSA Fellow
The candidate must have a distinguished record of service in any field of agronomy. the recipient of a Fellowship Award will be named “Fellow of the Canadian Society of Agronomy”.
3. Distinguished Service Award
The candidate must have 15 years or regular membership and a distinguished record of service to the CSA and in the field of agronomy.
Nominations for the above awards can be made by any active member of CSA who has had continuous active membership in CSA for at least five years. A member may nominate only one person for each award in a given year. Further information including nomination guidelines can be found on our website at agronomycanada.com under awards.

This entry was posted in Awards, Feature. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
  • Please follow & like us :)